Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Oh wow, January!

Wow, could I BE any more horrible about posting lately?! It's been pretty busy around here since 2010 got started, so I suppose that's a good thing.

First off, Henry and I rang in the new year with Kevin and Melissa. We decided to eat at a low key restaurant to avoid the crowds, so we had some seriously good Italian food at 2 Brothers Pasta by our old apartment. Then we headed to Big Tex for dancing!
They had party favors at every table, so we got a silly with those :)
New Years was really fun :) Since I'm on the subject of Kevin and Melissa, they celebrated their 2nd Anniversary yesterday. Happy Anniversary guys!
I've done a lot more tidying up the house this month as well as selling some things on Ebay and Amazon. That's been a huge help for us getting some stuff out of the house.
Henry has actually started a weight loss competition with 11 of his coworkers, and it ends in early April. Any extra words of encouragement that you can give him (or us) would be great! I would give you an update on his progress, but he says I'm not allowed to yet :/ Sorry!
This past weekend we had a couple of Open House parties to officially celebrate our new house! I'm pretty mad at myself for forgetting to take pictures! What was I thinking? Anyway, it was great to have friends and family come to celebrate with us and see the work we've done at making this place our own :)
I promise not to shy away from blogging so much, and I'll have more pics soon of how the house looks!

Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Me from A to Z!

Stori tagged me (well, not specifically, but I know she was thinking it ;) ), and I'm tagging Kelly, Brittany and K.C.!

A -Age: 25
B -Bed size: Queen (hopefully getting a King soon!)
C- Chore you hate: Cleaning the toilets, which is why Henry does that specific part of the bathroom. I do the rest :)
D- Dog's Name: Not fair. Make me cry. I want a dog!
E- Essential starts to your day: Breakfast and time on the computer- bad habit!
F- Favorite Color: This is hard. Black, white or red?!
G- Gold, Silver, or Platinum: Depends on what is is.
H- Height: 5'8"
I- Instruments you play: YEA RIGHT! I'm not musically inclined at all!
J- Job Title: Domestic Engineer :)
K- Kids: None!
L-Living Arrangements: A house, with my husband. (Stealing Stori's answer :) )
M- Moms name: Joyce
N- Nicknames: Henry calls me Hunny. Parents call me 'Sis' or 'Krissy' or 'KB.'
O- Overnight stay in the hospital other then Birth: I think when my tonsils where removed.
P- Pet Peeve: Slurping and chewing ice. Clearly this is when other people do it. (Sorry, but it's true.)
Q- Quote from a movie: I dunno...
R- Right or Left handed: Right
S- Siblings: It's just me :) But I do have 2 incredibly close cousins; Ashlee and Chase! I also have 2 sisters-in-law; Emily and Justine!
T- Time you wake up: When I want to.
U- Underwear: Victoria's Secret Supersoft Hiphuggers from Body by Victoria (specific enough? :) )
V- Vegetable you dislike: Beets
W- Ways you run late: Let me count the ways...
X- X-rays you've had: I think my lungs one time, but I'm not sure.
Y- Yummy food you make: EVERYTHING! :)
Z- Zoo Favorite: Giraffes